Appmixer
Search…
Salesforce

Authentication configuration

The Salesforce OAuth authentication offers several behaviors when users try to authenticate. This is the summary of the available options (taken from Salesforce Oauth docs):
  • login—The authorization server must prompt the user for reauthentication, forcing the user to log in again.
  • consent—The authorization server must prompt the user for reapproval before returning information to the client.
  • select_account—If present, take one of the following actions.
    • If zero or one hint is available and the user is logged in, show the approval page without prompting for login.
    • If zero or one hint is available and the user isn’t logged in, prompt for login.
    • If more than one hint is available, show the account chooser.
By default, we use the login option, but you can configure it through the Backoffice.
  1. 1.
    Login into the Backoffice, and go to the Services module. Then add a new service like this:
2. Add a promptType key, and set it to one of the supported values by Salesforce:
Copy link